Editorial Board
  • Editors-in-Chief
    Song Ge Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), Beijing, China. gesong@ibcas.ac.cn
    Jun Wen National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, D.C., USA. wenj@si.edu
    Editors
    Marc Appelhans Department of Systematics, Biodiversity and Evolution of Plants, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen, Fakultat fur Biologie und Psychologie, Göttingen, Germany. mappelh@gwdg.de
    Sean Graham Faculty of Land and Food Systems, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada. swgraham@interchange.ubc.ca
    Ya-Long Guo State Key Laboratory of Systematic and Evolutionary Botany, Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. yalong.guo@ibcas.ac.cn
    Jin-Ling Huang Department of Biology, East Carolina University, Greenville, USA. HUANGJ@ecu.edu
    Jian-Quan Liu College of Life Sciences, Sichuan University, Chengdu, China. liujq@nwipb.ac.cn
    Bao-Rong Lu School of Life Sciences, Fudan University, Shanghai, China. brlu@fudan.edu.cn
    Steven R. Manchester Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida, Gainesville, USA. steven@flmnh.ufl.edu
    Alexandra N. Muellner-Riehl Institute of Biology, University of Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany. muellner-riehl@uni-leipzig.de
    Richard M. K. Saunders School of Biological Sciences, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China. saunders@hkucc.hku.hk
    Harald Schneider Centre for Integrative Conservation, Xishuangbanna Tropical Botanical Garden, CAS, Menglun, Mengla, Yunnan, China.
    harald@xtbg.ac.cn
    Virginia Valcarcel Department of Biology, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Madrid, Spain. virginia.valcarcel@uam.es
    Qiu-Yun (Jenny) Xiang Department of Plant Biology, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, USA. jenny_xiang@ncsu.edu
    Da-Yong Zhang College of Life Sciences, Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China. zhangdy@bnu.edu.cn
    Yong Zhang Key Laboratory of Zoological Systematics and Evolution, Institute of Zoology, CAS, Beijing, China. zhangyong@ioz.ac.cn
    Bo-Jian Zhong College of Life Sciences, Nanjing Normal University, Nanjing, China. bjzhong@gmail.com
    Editorial Board Members
    Richard Abbott University of St Andrews, St Andrews, UK. rja@st-and.ac.uk
    Spencer C.H. Barrett University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada. spencer.barrett@utoronto.ca
    Shi-Long Chen Northwest Institute of Plateau Biology, CAS, Xining, China. slchen@nwipb.ac.cn
    Zhi-Duan Chen Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. zhiduan@ibcas.ac.cn
    Laurence Dorr Smithsonian Institution, Washington, D.C., USA. DORRL@si.edu
    Peter K. Endress University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland. pendress@systbot.uzh.ch
    Lian-Ming Gao Kunming Institute of Botany, CAS, Yunnan, China. gaolm@mail.kib.ac.cn
    Brandon S. Gaut University of California, Irvine, USA. bgaut@uci.edu
    Xue-Jun Ge South China Botanical Garden, CAS, Guangzhou, China. xjge@scbg.ac.cn
    Hong-Ya Gu Peking University, Beijing, China. guhy@pku.edu.cn
    AJ Harris Oberlin College, Oberlin, USA. aj.harris@oberlin.edu
    Chaoying He Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. chaoying@ibcas.ac.cn
    Hong-Wen Huang Lushan Botanical Garden, CAS, Jiujiang, China. huanghw@scbg.ac.cn
    Shuang-Quan Huang Central China Normal University, Wuhan, China. hsq@mail.ccnu.edu.cn
    Yuan-Nian Jiao Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. jiaoyn@ibcas.ac.cn
    Ming Kang South China Botanical Garden, CAS, Guangzhou, China. mingkang@scbg.ac.cn
    Sandra Knapp Natural History Museum, London, UK. S.Knapp@nhm.ac.uk
    Hong-Zhi Kong Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. hzkong@ibcas.ac.cn
    De-Zhu Li Kunming Institute of Botany, CAS, Kunming, China. dzl@mail.kib.ac.cn
    Jianhua Li Hope College, Holland, USA. li@hope.edu
    Qing-Jun Li Yunnan University, Kunming, China. qjli@xtbg.ac.cn
    Bao Liu Northeast Normal University, Changchun, China. baoliu@nenu.edu.cn
    Liang Liu University of Georgia, Athens, USA. lliu@uga.edu
    Yi-Bo Luo Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. luoyb@ibcas.ac.cn
    Hong Ma Pennsylvania State University University Park, Pennsylvania, USA. hongma@fudan.edu.cn
    Jennifer R. Mandel University of Memphis, Memphis, USA. jmandel@memphis.edu
    Michael Moore Oberlin College, Oberlin, USA. michael.moore@oberlin.edu
    Jefferson Prado São Paulo State University, São Paulo, Brazil. jprado.01@uol.com.br
    Ying-Xiong Qiu Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China. qyxhero@zju.edu.cn
    Guang-Yuan Rao Peking University, Beijing, China. rao@pku.edu.cn
    Tao Sang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. sang@ibcas.ac.cn
    Su-Hua Shi Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China. lssssh@mail.sysu.edu.cn
    Petra Sierwald Field Museum, Chicago, USA. psierwald@fieldmuseum.org
    Akiko Soejima Kumamoto University, Kumamoto, Japan. soejima@kumamoto-u.ac.jp/soejima@sci.kumamoto-u.ac.jp
    Douglas Soltis Florida University, Gainesville, USA. dsoltis@botany.ufl.edu/dsoltis@ufl.edu
    Pamela Soltis University of Florida, Florida Museum of Natural History, Gainesville, USA. psoltis@flmnh.ufl.edu
    Tod F. Stuessy The Ohio State University, Columbus, USA. stuessy.1@osu.edu
    Hang Sun Kunming Institute of Botany, CAS, Kunming, China. hsun@mail.kib.ac.cn
    Dun-Yan Tan Xinjiang Agricultural University, ürümqi, China. tandunyan@163.com
    Pablo Vargas Real Jardín Botánico de Madrid (RJB‐CSIC), Madrid, Spain. vargas@rjb.csic.es
    Qing-Feng Wang Wuhan Botanical Garden, CAS, Wuhan, China. qfwang@wbgcas.cn
    Xiao-Quan Wang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. xiaoq_wang@ibcas.ac.cn
    Xiao-Ru Wang Umeå University, Umeå, Sweden. xiao-ru.wang@emg.umu.se
    Yin-Zheng Wang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. wangyz@ibcas.ac.cn
    Yu-Fei Wang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. wangyf@ibcas.ac.cn
    Andrea D. Wolfe The Ohio State University, Columbus, USA. wolfe.205@osu.edu
    Ji Yang Fudan University, Shanghai, China. jiyang@fudan.edu.cn
    Qin-Er Yang South China Botanical Garden, CAS, Guangzhou, China. qeyang@scib.ac.cn
    Si-Hai Yang Nanjing University, Nanjing, China. sihaiyang@nju.edu.cn
    Yi-Jian Yao Institute of Microbiology, CAS, Beijing, China. yaoyj@im.ac.cn
    Anne Yoder Duke University, Durham, USA. anne.yoder@duke.edu
    De-Xing Zhang Beijing Institute of Genomics, CAS, Beijing, China. dxzhang@big.ac.cn/dxzhang@ioz.ac.cn
    Shou-Zhou Zhang Shenzhen Fairy Lake Botanical Garden, Shenzhen, China. shouzhouz@126.com
    Xian-Chun Zhang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. zhangxc@ibcas.ac.cn
    Rui-Liang Zhu East China Normal University, Shanghai, China. rlzhu@bio.ecnu.edu.cn
    Advisory Board Members
    De-Yuan Hong Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. hongdy@ibcas.ac.cn
    An-Min Lu Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. anmin@ibcas.ac.cn
    Peter H. Raven Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis, USA. peter.raven@mobot.org
    Wen-Cai Wang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China.
    Managing Editor
    Yan Liang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. yan.liang@ibcas.ac.cn
    Production Editor
    Saloni Vohra Wiley, India. jse2@wiley.com
    Assistant/Content Editor
    Shuai-Zhen Wang Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. szwang@ibcas.ac.cn
    Technical Editorial Assistants
    Xiao-Yan Wan Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing,China. wanxy@ibcas.ac.cn
    Cheng-Yao Fu Institute of Botany, CAS, Beijing, China. fuchengyao@ibcas.ac.cn
Editors-in-Chief
Song Ge
Jun Wen
Impact Factor
2.779
JCR 2019 IF ranking: 56/234 (Plant Sciences, top 23.72%, Q1 quartile)
Journal Abbreviation: J Syst Evol
ISSN: 1674-4918 (Print)
1759-6831 (Online)
CN: 11-5779/Q
Frequency: Bi-monthly

Sponsors

Publisher

Co-Sponsor

Scan to view the journal on your mobile
device
Scan to follow us on WeChat