J Syst Evol ›› 1996, Vol. 34 ›› Issue (2): 162-179.

• Research Articles • Previous Articles     Next Articles

Davalliaceae of China

Hans P. Nooteboom   

  • Published:1996-03-18

Abstract: The delimitation of the genera in Davalliaceae is discussed with the conclusion that only four genera remain,Davallia,Davallodes,Gymnogrammitis,and Leucostegia. The species formerly belonging to Araiostegia and Humata are incorporated ln Davallia.In China only 3 genera occur,Davallia with 12 species,Gymnogrammitis with one species,and Leucostegia with one species.

Key words: Davalliacae, Classsification, China